Wemyss Ware.

I’m not sleeping well so woke up tired. Looked with trepidation at the new computer which had been on all night and discovered it was downloading all my photos from my old computer one at a time and wouldn’t be finished until midnight. Fingers crossed it might be useable afterwards.  Checked my diary and found I was supposed to be meeting Veda at Muircot so phoned her to make sure she’d remembered.  Turned out she had tripped on her neighbours steps two days ago and hurt her leg so it was agreed that I would come to her.  We had a really great day and It was six thirty before I left having arranged to meet again  in May. Saw photos of Veda’s grandson who looks lovely and some of Veda’s photos. She’s got some great B&W ones.  It was after seven before I was home and no blip. Still having to photograph with my iPad.  Today’s effort is a reproduction Wemyss Ware mug. Years ago Griselda Hill began reproducing Wemyss Ware and I bought one of the first cat ornaments she made.  Real Wemyss Ware is highly collectible and expensive and even the reproductions have risen in price over the years.  Not that I’m likely to part with them though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.