Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Why is it always me?

Yep, I’m breaking this rule for the very first time in almost 4500 blips. I’m posting someone else’s picture. My SIL took this picture of Reno brother on their drive up to Lake Tahoe today. He’s 6’ tall so it gives you an idea of the size of that snow bank.

I’m taking license with the rules (please don’t report me) because the last two days have been sh*tty. I couldn’t post my MM back blip and am working with BC. But with a 7 time zone difference, it’s not a quick process.

Then TODAY. Ugh, today. I have been complaining for months to any medical professional within earshot about a lump on the inner side of my arm, just above my elbow. “It’s just a fat deposit,” I heard repeatedly. I finally got a NP at the same day clinic to “humor me” because she knows how I worry.

I had the ultrasound today on my veins from my neck to my hand. Within an hour, my PCP called to tell me that I had a blood clot.

I will start on a blood thinner but the pharmacist told me that I should be taking 1/2 the dose prescribed because of my low kidney function.
I’m scheduled for my lumbar ablation on Monday. The doctor will call me tomorrow to let me know if it’s a go. Can I have my lab draw Friday? Can I keep my dental appointment? It’s kind of overwhelming.
Calls to the cardiologist and nephrologist for emergency appointments will be made in the morning.

It was Reno brother who helped calm me down after I threw up from the news. So, I’m posting his picture. He’s also quite the handsome dude.

It’s not life threatening at the moment but it’s to be watched closely for movement. I had a pulmonary embolism (lung clot) in 1982. I choose not to go through that again.

ARRRGH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.