Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yellow-rumped Warbler

I would like to first mention that my dear friend WVgirl is celebrating her 1000th blip today. Stop by if you have a moment.

This birdie was around a lot on Sunday so I knew I would have a chance to get a photo. Unfortunately, I he flew from being quite close to the ocotillo next door, just a little out of my lens range. To be specific, it's a male Yellow-rumped warbler.

Okay, I'm sure this will be mentioned a lot on Blipfoto today, so all I will say is: 34 FELONY INDICTMENTS!

It has been the kind of day I needed to be home, at least so far. It's Tuesday which means zoom therapy. After that, the HVAC guy was here to make sure the air con is ready for summer. While he was here, a friend came by to pick up the post-surgery "cooling machine."  We were out for dinner with a group from church last evening and while she was talking about her knee replacement, mentioned she was told to rent one of them. I blurted out, "I have one!" Her surgery is tomorrow so I was more than happy to help.

It's sunny but cold and windy. We're under a freeze warning overnight. (below 32°/0°) then another cold day. BUT...by the end of the week we could be breaking 90°/32°. 
---------------------------------------
What is the difference between a fly and a bird?

A bird can fly but a fly can't bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.