Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The eyes have it

Mr. Curved-bill thrasher posed nicely on the big rock in the backyard. The shadow pattern on the wall is made by the grizzly prickly pear cactus. Along the edge of the pad shadows are flower buds. It's getting ready to explode with delicate red flowers.

The weather is perfect today: sunny, 83°/28° with a nice breeze. That made it easy to get up and out this morning. I went shopping for most of the foodstuffs I will need on my trip into the mountains. Some will need freezing. I usually wait until the day before but I'm anxious to get going. Bananas will be purchased the day I leave. Gotta have bananas! I've even begun packing clothes, etc.

In other news...I watched a Verdin wait patiently on the birdie swing for his turn at the oranges as the woodpeckers were being fruit hogs. He was cute.
-------------------------

I decided to make sure my wife had a smile on her face every morning...
Now I can’t keep sharpies in the house anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.