Millennium Lake

This morning I woke up at around 6 AM when Bri came back to bed after feeding Minstrel. Straight away I realised I had the very aggressive flashing lights of an established migraine, so it was straight downstairs to take Migraleve tablets and eat some ginger biscuits. The best thing to do was go back to bed and try to sleep it off, but when  I got up properly at 8 AM - ish I still felt really grim. I was meant to be at my Dad's today but with me still having the cold I called him first and he said he did not want the cold and I shouldn't go. This was good news as I was dreading the journey.

This morning was a complete write-off! I tried to watch the Aussie NRL game that was on TV, but I ended up just listening to it with my eyes shut and hoodie hood over them! Bri made me a cheese butty and a coffee for lunch, which helped a bit. 

This afternoon we decided to have a short walk and some fresh air at Millennium Lake at North Hykeham. I saw this lovely little blue-tit as we were leaving and decided to Blip it. There's a thrush and scenery with added Brian in the extras! 

There was a very brief trip to Asda after - they advertised that they had some gin I'd tried on our night out in stock and on offer, but there was none when we were there unfortunately. 

I feel a little better, but not entirely! Good thing I worked Monday as I would not fancy being there tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.