Skeg-Vegas Baby!!

We had a good night out last night - beer and food in the William Foster (Fish and chips for Brian and Mac 'n' cheese with mushrooms and BBQ sauce with salad for me.) After our food we stuck around and watched the Chelsea v Liverpool match live on Sky. It was fun to watch with others and without the distractions we have at home. The game ended as a 0-0 draw but was still very entertaining despite the lack of goals.

Before heading home we had another couple of drinks in the Cardinal's Hat. I still have my cold and would probably have chosen not to go out if opportunities to do so were less rare in my life normally. But the next time will not be until we go to Newcastle for Magic weekend in June. I have to make the most of the chance to break the monotony when I can!

With that in mind we had a drive over to Skegness this afternoon. A few things have changed there, including the addition of a traditional-style funfair. This is one of the rides. It was during the less restricted part of 2020 that I last went to Skeggy, and I did not go to the local coast at all last year. There's a beach extra!

It was a bit cool over there but I was toasty in plenty of layers! We wandered, ate chips and wandered some more. I still have the cold but was determined to make the most of it. I think the sea air may have helped - my eyes and nose are less streamy at least!

Back in Lincoln we did a quick shop in Morrison's and are home to relax now.

I'll give my Dad a call tomorrow, tell him about my cold and if he wants me to visit I will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.