Flossmo

By Flossmo

Sunshine and showers

It was one of those days in the studio - if it could go wrong it did; sometimes my fault and others, just bad luck. I ploughed on until I had ruined three prints that were in development at which point I decided to call it a day. Screenprinting is like that. I'll try again tomorrow. Today there was just me, which was nice in a way - I had some blues playing on the CD player - but I think it will be better tomorrow as my friend P is coming in.

There was a lot of traffic as I made my way home - most fortunately all going in the other direction. I was so glad I wasn't in one of the lengthy queues.

As I drove  I could see some fantastic cumulonimbus clouds developing in the north. When I arrived home I tuned in to https://www.lightningmaps.org , one of my favourite websites, to see if there were any storms around. Sure enough it was flashing and banging around the Oxford area. I nipped outside to take a photograph of the beautiful white cloud against the blue sky. Five minutes later the sky had turned grey and the rain came. Such is April.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.