Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Wednesday — A Friend’s Words

We have known Scott since the summer of 1981 when we met he and Peggy at Campus By the Sea at family camp. This photo is his, (I stole it from his Facebook). His words, his message, along with his photo were classic.

Watching a friend retire is a moment that always causes me to standstill, to take a deep breath, and to try to take it all in. I’ve admired Scott’s business and his giftedness as a businessman for a long time. So reading Scott’s FB page today opened a floodgate of memories and I felt so pleased for my friend and so excited because he’s walking thru an exit that’s really an entrance.

Here are Scott’s words:
“When commercial pilots retire, the airport fire company sprays the plane down in a “water salute” as they head for the terminal for the last time. After 42 years of cleaning swimming pools today was my last day. The sky rained down a “water salute” on me all day and then at my last account the sky cleared up as if to say “Well done, son”. Anyway, that’s how I saw it.”

The 29th is always worth celebrating!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.