Cousins...maybe second cousins!

Tom and Katie and the girls have flown to the USA to spend time with family. Katie's dad lives out there, and because of the pandemic and various other restraints he has not seen them since Ainsley was a baby and has never met Noelle. It is a complicated family, but loving none-the-less. Little Maddie in the middle in the photo, lost her mum a year ago and her and her older brother are now living with their grandparents, Katie's aunt and uncle. It was long muddled flights for them, about 24 hours door to door, as they left home in plenty of time to allow for Heathrow  strikes! To top that their luggage did not arrive with them! They appear to be having a super time though so it will have been worth it. The girls will be loving the beach and the fuss they will be getting from relatives. They will all be thoroughly spoiled! 
I spent a good part of the day in the greenhouse and outside. I planted lots of vegetable seeds hoping the weather will be kind once they are strong enough to move outside. I also have lots of flowers which I have grown from seeds, that  Barry's mum gave me last year, which I really want to put outside, but it's still just a bit too cold with some overnight frosts still about!
The rest of the day I sat on the laptop going through thousands of photos trying to free up space. I think I have my photos stored in just too many places! It's forecast another sunny day tomorrow so maybe I can sit outside with the laptop and finish the job, or maybe I could just read my book!
Grateful:
For choices of activity
For photos that people share with me
For a garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.