62 F/ 17 C

The day began grey
and bleary - but we might have
some hope for sunshine

~carliewired

I started off from the house this morning about 9 AM with a thought to cross the bridge to look for eagles. However, once on the bridge, I could not move over to the curb lane due to the volume of traffic. I had no idea there would be so much activity on a holiday morning. Where are they all going? 

Having missed the turn off to Mission Flats, I continued down the main street thinking I could stop at St. Andrew's on the Square. It was filled with people so I zoomed by. What is going on there?

I drove into the east end of Riverside Park and stopped near the railway bridge. I had a look around on this gloomy morning. The river's edge of the park is still enclosed in construction fencing. This has been going on since November 2021. It was just announced this past week that the park will be opening this area 'soon'. I left a quilted heart on a bench near the river. 

I picked up some breakfast on my way home. I returned to find my neighbour's garage sale was underway. This will go on for 3 days this weekend. He parks his van and jeep in front of other neighbours so he can get his customers in his driveway. I no sooner had parked my car but one of his customers parked across my driveway. I yelled "You're blocking my driveway!" and the driver moved his truck. My neighbour thinks this is funny.  

I am looking forward to quiet time in my house while working on a quilt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.