North Shore Quick Stop

A day promising
showers is not a favourite
in my little book! 

~ carliewired

I was up wandering around at 4 AM. Of course, it was rather dark outside and I had to wait to see what the light would bring. I made my pot of coffee and enjoyed it tremendously. At 7 I was out the door to find some breakfast. The next priority was my blip. 

I drove to the Schubert Drive Lookout with some hope of seeing beavers again today. No such luck. I did find a rather endearing pair of mallards. He gracefully slid into the river as I approached. He looked at me rather quizzically and then back at his lady on the shore. She in turn, looked back over her shoulder at me but stayed perfectly still. I don't know why mallards are so appealing. He is very handsome with his curled tail feathers and beautiful colouring. She looks like she has a smile on her face and is just so darned cute! 

I walked a bit on the Rivers Trail across from the school. I got a shot of my mountains and then one of the artist's poles. I left a quilted heart on a bench near the school. The sky looked grim so I decided to head for home while I was still dry. 

I'm home and puttering today. I have some crumb blocks to work on from Darlene Michaud's channel on YouTube. It's a great way to use up those little pieces of cotton fabric. 

It's a mixed day for weather. Surprisingly, the high today is listed as 18 C. I'm thinking that really isn't possible, but we'll see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.