A Sunny Morning!

After wind and rain,
we have a beautiful day
coming in to view

~ carliewired

Yesterday's grey morning turned into a wet and windy afternoon. While we were getting rain down here in the valleys, the tops of the hillsides around the city were dusted with more of that white stuff. I was very fortunate to be taking photos when I did. This morning has begun with a promise of a lovely, sunny day. I was out on the deck taking a photo of the red streak behind my mountains just after 6 AM. It was a chilly overnight. I saw neighbours scraping their windshields as I drove by them this morning. 

I was out at Vantage Point by the airport just before 7. I'd missed the first peek at the sun, but I caught the light beside my mountains and reflected in the river. I looked over the railing to see one American Coot beside the float plane dock. I am told these are not ducks but a distant relative. They winter in the southern United States and must be coming into their breeding grounds. As I was getting back into my truck I caught a jogger on the Rivers Trail. I left a quilted heart near the dock.

I dropped off some groceries and cough medicine to my daughter before returning home with my drive-thru breakfast. I did my good deed for the day as I paid for a constable's coffee who was behind me in line. I asked the staff to wish the young man a happy day. I'm sure it is not easy being a policeman these days. 

I'm home doing some chores and probably having a nap this afternoon as I woke up all too early. 

The weatherman says we're in for a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of 13 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.