carliewired

By carliewired

Foresight

I am encouraged
that our city understands
wildlife dynamics

~ carliewired

It is a tremendously beautiful day. My camera took me to Riverside Park downtown for a short walk. I saw my first motorboat on the river for this year. I see the trees are beginning to leaf out and the colours are gradually changing. 

Riverside Park is packed with mature trees. Somehow I had not noticed the label on one particular tree before this morning. It almost seemed to be an apology for not removing this rather delapidated tree that was half dead. The sign would indicate the city has decided it serves a good purpose to leave it standing along the walkway. The respect for its use by wildlife is admirable. 

I left my quilted heart on a small branch very near this tree after trying to catch a very energetic squirrel. It's tough when you are out-manoeuvered by a rodent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.