PandaPics

By pandammonium

Spot the pigeon

We had the chocolate and orange hot cross buns from Tesco for breakfast, pretending they were pains au chocolat.

The rest were scoffed throughout the day.* They were a bit dense because I overworked them when I was shaping them, but they tasted tasty.

We went to the pub in the afternoon for a couple of drinks by the river. As I overheard a lad saying, it’s the time of year when it’s boiling when the sun’s out but freezing when it goes in. I kept putting my coat on then taking it off then putting it on…

We watched a grebe diving in the river for food. I missed it guzzling a fish. Grebes can stay under water for ages, leaving you guessing where they’re going to come up again. I wonder how long they can hold their breath for.


*Apart from the one each that we taste-tested yesterday, when they were fresh from the oven.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.