Ella baking in my old pinny

I hand-sewed the pinny in P7 so I was about 11, making it 65 years old. Ella made the chocolate cake for Easter.

Their mum brought them here for lunch - asparagus, broccoli, spinach, mint risotto - as it’s asparagus season Mr C bought some in Sainsbury. I was shocked to see it had come from Mexico. Daughter went home for a relaxing night before she leaves tomorrow to join friends in Malaga for 4 nights.

After lunch we had a walk in the woods. Nathaniel wasn’t in good form, having a cold. (They did a Covid test before they came. )

Ella did a few pages revision for SATS but she’s not too bothered. I couldn’t be bothered to get her to do Maths as I can’t do it myself - it’s very different from my day so I can’t explain how to get the answer as that’s not how it’s done now.

We have rescheduled the #2 and family visit for Roast lamb, egg painting and rolling and the choc egg hunt as the forecast is for rain on Monday. They are coming tomorrow instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.