Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cargo Bins Full

Lots of bee activity in the cherry trees today, mostly honeybees with pollen sacks laden.  I took way too many shots, trying to get the little buggers in flight which is never easy (for me).  This was the best of the lot although I am not as happy with it as I could be.  Tomorrow will be a bit warmer so I expect there will be more bees around - I will have some chances to improve upon today's flight shot, I'm sure!

While I was stalking bees in the cherry blossoms, Jax was happy to nap on his bed on the deck.  He likes to be near his humans.  And I like having his keen senses looking out for me in the event a bear comes around.  Win-win.  

SIL is coming over for dinner today, an early Easter celebration.  She can't eat meat so we are having salmon tonight, which has become our traditional Easter dinner.  Tomorrow night Hubs and I will make a small ham for ourselves which is a more traditional holiday dinner I suppose.  

I indulged in 2 squares of plain dark chocolate today - and it was delicious.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.