Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The best

Well this was the best bit of my morning, seen just before I left the reserve after a rather nasty incident.

I know a small group of the birders who bring their long lenses onto Winnall Moors in the hope of good shots, as we all do.  One of them gets particularly angry when other people break the rules.  Today the rule breaker was a guy with his dog and clear mental health issues, who left the reserve screaming and in tears.  The confrontation came so close to something really bad I still feel quite shaken by it.  And worst of all, it was dangerous enough that I'm going to have to let the wildlife trust know. 

Still this beautiful boy, seen after everyone had disappeared, did help to soothe and the rest of the day has been peaceful and quiet.  We haven't had a family get-together as next Sunday is K's birthday so we will have a proper celebration then.

Happy Easter, all you lovely blippers, I hope your day's been wonderful  xx

PS: Should have said earlier: WFW23_01 has now closed..  #WFW23_02 runs from today until Saturday (15th) midnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.