Yew & Elm

Half an hour weeding this morning and I was done.
It is things like this that make me realise I am definitely on the slippery slope.
Instead of pushing it and going back out to try and do some more, I went through the boxes of wooden stuff in the attic. Things were swapped about so they each contain (roughly) the same sort of thing in each box ..... boxes in one, bud vases and bowls in another, platters and dishes in a third. That sort of thing.
I was hoping to take 4 boxes with me to the craft fair next Saturday (Howden Park Centre, Livingston - 11am to 3pm if you are in the area) but there are 6 boxes up there and at least another box worth which hasn't got as far as the attic.

Later I found some lengths of wood for replacing the broken fence posts. I cut them to length .... and then couldn't find find the staples for attaching the chain to the top of the posts!
Shelves were cleaned (and swept all the sawdust from them). 
So the fence posts are  still not in.
I did come across some stuff I had completely forgotten I had though ... and some nice small bits of wood.
So there are a couple more things to fit into the boxes (this pot and the tiny dish in the extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.