Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Dinky Rubbish

SWMBO got a message from the lady feeding Bags' cats while they are away ...... the old lady never appeared for her breakfast.
When we went round she was in her bed in the kitchen - but still refused to eat.

We went to the Howden Park Centre this morning to see a photographic exhibition celebrating 40 years of the last camera club I was a member of.
It is a good exhibition - but a bit very heavy on the work of the long established committee members.
There is also a large screen TV running images. That apparently has about 2,500 images ..... which is far too many - it must run for a fair bit over an hour ...and there are no seats!.
However, what really got me ... and I sent a message to the Committee about it ... is the fact that there were quite a few of my images which had obviously been copied and kept on file without my knowledge or permission and as well as breach of copyright there is also Child Protection issues by showing images of children without permission.
I await their response!

I made this dinky box from a couple of bits of scrap this afternoon...whilst SWMBO was consulting with her brother as to when to visit him.
This requires taking out travel insurance.
That was fun ... trying to get through the security and red tape ....just to download the application. Then it was a trip to the Post Office to send the application (can't be done on-line).
Now it will be a case of finding flights.
I am told Rabat is a nice place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.