Behind the Castle

A quiet day, with weather overcast - a disappointingly early end to the Easter weekend’s sunshine. Still, we take our guests on a shorter road trip of the local area - Llandudno, the Great Orme, West Shore and Conwy. Unsurprisingly, everywhere is absolutely packed - I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many people on the Orme. 

Plans to park and walk through the ancient walled town are abandoned; not only is a parking space like gold, but two of our party aren’t really up to walking any distance (me and my sister’s partner), but we find a moment of surprising serenity by the river where I manage to find an old boat that has seen better days yet still retains a certain charm. 

A belated Happy Easter to all fellow blippers. Once again, thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts. Still catching up - but nearly there! 

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.