Easter Tea Service, with Fresh Golden Daffodils

My mother-in-law had invited us to Homewood to enjoy an Easter lunch with her. So we drove to Martinsburg and did just that. And we toured the grounds with her, and I got to take weird, fun photos of the indoor swimming pool, as is my wont. (Yes, I am easily amused.)

We have daffodils blooming all over our yard, and so first thing in the morning, I cut an armful of daffodils to take along as a gift. We also gave her a card and a basket of fruit. My mother-in-law has a lovely silver tea service on a special table that is (I think) from Thailand. I placed the golden daffodils there and I thought it looked very fancy and very civilized!

Happy Easter to all who celebrate it!

My soundtrack song is from Tea for the Tillerman; here's Cat Stevens, with Father and Son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.