Life through the lens...

By ValC

Meet the family.

Photos in my mum’s photo album. Taken when she visited her Cornish relatives in Penzance, back in 1930 age 24.
Great, great grandma top right.
Mum in photo bottom right. She was on the back row in the light coloured dress.
The others are her aunts and uncles and also some cousins.

Recently I have been in touch with one of my cousins who is researching our Cornish heritage. He has found out much more than me, and also is now in touch with some of our American relations. I had no idea quite so many had emigrated to USA in the late 1800s and early 1900s.

My extra is a photo of mum age about 10 with their dog called Biddy. This photo was sent by my Grandma to her sister in the States, and has now been emailed back to my cousin in Yorkshire. How amazing.
I was thrilled to see it as I never seen any photos of my mum at this age before.
I am very grateful to cousin C and look forward to finding out much more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.