Memories of 1986....

The year 1986 was a memorable one for my husband and me.  We were living in San Antonio, Texas, and were expecting our first child, who arrived in late October.  But there was another arrival which preceded hers that year, that periodic celestial visitor we call Halley's Comet.  It would have been wonderful if we had been able to use this product to view it, but we only had a large pair of binoculars until after the comet's passing when things like this were on sale for a price we could afford.  We saw it through the binoculars(though Rachel did not have a very good view from inside my womb) and have always been glad that we put forth the effort to see what we could.  I am grateful that the Mono Monday challenge of "Space" reminded us of the second most exciting event of that year and that my husband was able to locate this blast from our past.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.