Beata

I headed up to Napier after work tonight for the private view of their degree show. Bumped into loads of people I knew, Beata, who is working on her masters now and doing the transmedia storytelling on the sold out Edinburgh International Festival show Leaving Planet Earth was just the first of them. Other than that I bumped into Murray, a load of former students, a few former staff from Telford, including Paul Gray who is now in the photography department at Napier and gave David and I a tour round their new photography facility. It was pretty bloody impressive, and it showed in the standard of the work which was the best I've seen for a few years.

Lots of good work down in the design area as well, particularly from the Design and Digital Arts course. I was particuarly impressed with the work by one of my former students Ryan who's work has really developed strongly in the two years since he left my course, and one of his classmates Quianquian wo did some nice responsive environment work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.