Dysfunctional

Today I was on an interview panel for an important role we are recruiting in the landscape team, after someone left.

One of the fellow interviewers asked the candidates whether they’d ever ‘worked in a dysfunctional team’. One said no but they had worked with ‘dysfunctional individuals’. It made me chuckle (inwardly, as I was maintaining a professional demeanour) as I think we’ve all encountered such characters in the workplace…

This toilet notice reminded me of a time on a train with bananablip when the toilet door opened automatically to give her a direct view of a gentleman performing the move on the right. Although possibly it was a front-facing version of the image. Perhaps she can kindly confirm in the comments section. In any case, her face was unforgettable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.