Bico

I had a good meeting with our head honcho in Mozambique, as I am reporting into him and his counterpart in Tanzania. I hope this setup will be structurally efficient, so I’m pushing for a shared understanding of our vision and agreement on how I should update them both. I’ve learnt before that it’s annoying to always be talking at cross purposes via rushed one on one interactions, and managing conflicting advice. (Lack of) smooth coordination is often Enemy No. 1 in the workplace.

Afterwards I popped into Bico Dourado, the little café across from my block. I love this place for its lack of pretension, simple fare, pleasant staff (for the most part), and smells wafting in from the bakery next door. The name translates as Golden Beak, and I haven’t yet quite figured out the reference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.