TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Now, I admit I go on about this a lot

Now, I admit I go on about this a lot... But on a Good Friday, when I wander into my 24/7 Shoppers to pick up a prescription of vitamins (don't ask), I was a little surprised to hear the man behind the counter, whom I hardly know, tell me that he was impressed with how well I was walking.

"?"
"You're a quick healer," he said.
"?"
"Most people don't manage to walk without a limp so quickly."
"?"

In the end, he showed me the prescription, which really does take the biscuit. (My God, I AM Victor Meldrew.) But do they really need to have CIRCUMCISION CLINIC in capital letters on EVERY single prescription they do? Ir's not just a CIRCUMCISION CLINIC, you know. It's also a GP's. 

Anyway I was suitably confused and ended up leaving the pharmacy without paying the $2-and-something delivery fee. So I had to go back and hand over a toonie. But even then I was incapable of a smart retort... so I hobbled off into the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.