Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blossom still hanging on

First thing this morning it was wonderfully sunny and bright, so I spent some time taking photos in the garden. The blossom is turning brown on the edges, and in this wind much of it has been blown off the tree. I found this bunch of blossoms still hanging on! Xena was following me around and so I also took a photo of her - see extras.

I had some chores to do at home and before I knew it I had 7 minutes to get to my ladies golf clinic - I went an hour earlier than usual this week. Luckily it is not far from my house so I got there just on time. I was very excited to share my golf course experience on the weekend with my coach.

When I got home I walked Xena, as I knew that rain was coming in again. We had a dry walk, I also visited the coffee kiosk at the station next to the woods and had a delicious coconut cappuccino which I enjoyed as I walked around the woods. I was pleased to see there was a queue to get coffees there, it shows it was very much needed in this location as it is popular with walkers in the woods and commuters at the station. Even our postman was there getting a coffee and a bacon roll! Xena also likes it as she always gets a treat there.

After the walk I went grocery shopping, and it started raining so I had timed my walk well. 

I spent time labelling my prints for the next two rounds of competitions at the camera club, we have our annual mono competition and our 4th and final print competition for the year, and then I have to sort out prints for our annual exhibition. I also had to find the trophies I won last year to be returned in time for this year's exhibition. 

Thank you for your kind words on Adam yesterday. Hopefully being part of that livery company will be another reason for him to come back from the USA (he is probably moving there in a year's time for a post doctoral research fellowship)

Tonight I have a zoom talk on Topaz so I must go prepare supper now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.