Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebells

Usually at this time of year I am suffering with hay fever, and just yesterday I noticed how I had not got any symptoms yet - probably because we have been away when most things started blossoming. However after my long walk in the woods yesterday photographing all the wild flowers, I woke up sneezing and feeling the usual hay fever symptoms. I thought it was too good to be true that I had possibly escaped it this year. It didn't help that I went to photograph bluebells again today, but these little beauties are not around for long so I had to risk my hay fever getting worse.

Usual pre-weekend chores today, laundry, ironing, getting groceries for the weekend. Adam and Anna are coming home tomorrow, Luke and Meriel are going to a wedding so will only come home on Sunday, as we have a family lunch on Sunday to belatedly celebrate Luke's birthday which was last month, Easter (as we were away) and Luke's new qualification. 

Tonight we are going to Luke and Meriel for supper - it seems strange when we are seeing them on Sunday but we arranged this date weeks ago and it just ended up being all on the same weekend.

I was relieved to receive my prints in the post today, the pro print lab I use are very quick at getting ordered prints back to you. Gavin (working from home today) helped me by mounting them for me. I did the labels and so they are now ready for the competition on Monday.

I am loving my new book, The Women by Kristen Hannah which tells of the women nurses role during the Vietnam war. I never knew much about the Vietnam war, I never learnt about it in history at school, so I am finding it fascinating as I am also researching facts as I am reading the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.