Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Forget me not

It is that time of year when all my favourite spring flowers are out - forget me nots, cuckoo flowers, wood anemone, bluebells...it is great to have something to photograph when out walking Xena. Today we did a 2 hour walk and I photographed a few flowers along the way. We have not had rain for some time and with the warmer temperatures today the woods are drying out and it is no longer muddy, what a relief! I am sure the bluebells are out earlier than they were last year?

Today there was no wind and it was much warmer at 18C.

Luke heard today that he has passed his final third stage exams of his CFA qualification, (Chartered Financial Analyst) so that was a great relief. He managed to pass all three stages first time round which is fantastic as it is very common to fail on the first attempt. We are seeing the boys this weekend so we will celebrate then.

I have started on my photo book on Namibia - oh I miss those wide open spaces and the wild life so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.