Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cherry blossoms

After all that wind and rain yesterday I was worried that there would not be any blossoms left on the tree today, but they are hardier than one thinks. I was down the road and at my favourite cherry blossom tree by 9am this morning as it was sunny then, and I knew that the weather was changing as the day wore on. It was still rather windy which made photographing these blossoms a bit challenging as they were moving about in the wind all the time. But their scrumptious pink is just so lovely to see!

This was followed by a walk in the woods with Xena, thankfully it is dry now so no mud. 

After a reviving hot coffee at home I went off to golf. Today we were practising chipping outside in the chipping area, and boy was the wind cold. By the end of the session we were all shivering. Ridiculous really, as the forecast for Friday is 19C.

I spent the afternoon auditing the camera club accounts for our financial year end, the treasurer does a great job of preparing all the supporting schedules for me so it was an easy job to do, just a bit time consuming. 

I started watching Mr Ripley on Netflix last night, the black and white cinematography is absolutely beautiful, I am enjoying watching it. And I gave up on Mary & George.

I have added some of my photos from my Namibia trip here, but there are many of them so only have a look if you want to. I think I took just over 2000 photos in total, so it is hard whittling them down for a photo book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.