Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Xena - posing is a serious business...

I felt so much better after sleeping in my own bed again last night. And back to exercise again today, the break was too long to go without exercising so I felt better for it today.

What a shock the weather was today, very cold and very windy - especially when we have being experiencing temperatures in the mid 30's, the 9C when I walked Xena this morning felt very chilly again.

I had to wait in for the boiler man again today, so I could not go out to photograph all the beautiful cherry blossoms that are blooming around me - but it was drizzly this morning and so windy that it certainly was not the best weather for photographing delicate blossoms, which would be blowing around in the wind. So Xena had to be my blip today - you may note that the bump she had on the side of her face is practically gone. While I was away she scratched it, and it seemed to dry up and fall off so thankfully no need for surgery to remove it.

The boiler man repaired the boiler again, it constantly has the same error message so he is quite familiar with it! Something to do with the fan in the boiler.

I spent most of the morning selecting and re-editing images for our final camera club print competitions of the year, one being a mono competition and the other being the final open competition. I uploaded them to send to the printers, and fingers crossed that I get them back before the weekend so I have time to mount them in time for the first competition on Monday.

I then spent the afternoon finishing off the editing of my Namibia photos. I edited most of them while I was there, as I don't like to come home and have to edit hundreds and hundreds of photos, I find it too much of a chore and then I start being sloppy in my editing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.