Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Easter Sunday

It was another cloudy start to the morning, so although I was up for sunrise there was only cloud cover. However by 8am the sun burst through the clouds and it was a beautiful bright and sunny morning. The boys went sailing at about 8.30am, it was high tide just after 9am and you only have a few hours of sailing until the tide starts to go out again. The water was calm and they enjoyed it despite the lack of wind. The harbour was full of SUP boarders, kayakers and one guy was even on a hydrofoil surf board.

Xena and I went down to the harbour and saw them coming in and here is a photo of them on the tender coming back to shore. The sailing boats lie at anchor offshore in the harbour so you need a tender to get out to them. Xena had another walk at the beach after breakfast.

We went out for Easter Sunday lunch but it was a bit disappointing as I was expecting roast lamb as is traditional for Easter Sunday and they only had beef and chicken :(

We had booked to play golf again tomorrow but as the weather is due to change with a high chance of rain tomorrow, we decided to rather play today after lunch, so we phoned and were able to change our booking. We teed off at 3.30pm and had finished playing 18 holes in 3 hours 50m minutes which was a good pace as it is a very long course. It was very windy on the golf course today, but I played so much better than yesterday. Luke - who did not play with us yesterday - was impressed with my game :) He was also impressed how quickly I played as I did not hold them up, despite hitting many more shots than them. Luke drives about 300 yards and I can barely make 100 yards. Today I had some very good drives and Luke measured done of them (with his watch) and it was 125 yards! Haha, that is nothing for a good golfer but I was so pleased to be get over 100 yards. My chipping and putting were very good today so I finished playing feeling very satisfied with my progress. 

It has been a very active day but now we are going to relax. Adam and I are going to watch Night Agent on Netflix, while Luke is watching the US Masters on his iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.