Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips in my garden

Firstly, thank you to everyone who continued to read my blip entries and award stars and hearts while I was away. It was impossible for me to keep up with journals due to a lack of time, and also due to the lack of wifi is some places. We had very early starts most mornings and full days, which was tiring but you cannot go on a trip like that and sleep the day away! Many places were so remote, and even my mail app on my iPhone stopped working but as soon as I got home it resumed working as usual.

We had a good flight last night and I even managed to sleep, but I have been tired all day as you never sleep well on a plane even when lying flat. It was a pleasure to land at Heathrow T5, so well organised compared to the airports we have recently experienced - I was through passport control in literally 20 seconds (using the eye and passport scanner) - a huge difference to the one hour queue at Johannesburg airport yesterday!

We came home to a spotlessly clean house, flowers, fresh bread and little cakes from Gail's. Fiona has done an excellent job of looking after both Xena and the house. Xena was very excited to see us but I am sure she will miss Scooby (Fiona's own Hungarian Vizsla) as they get on so well together.

It was the usual post holiday busy-ness...unpacking, opening all the mail, and getting groceries. Plus contacting the boiler engineer as the one boiler is on the blink again, grrr! I wandered around the garden and my tulips are all out, some have already blown away. I am afraid it is back to boring flower blips now!

Tonight I have camera club but I don't think I will be going, as I am very tired. Also with the one hour time difference when it finishes at 10pm it will actually be 11pm for my body clock, which is far too late as I need an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.