Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Eyes forward and march!

It was forecast to be a lovely sunny day today, so straight after breakfast I went to Bushy Park with Xena. It felt much colder than I expected with a strong and rather chilly wind. Xena enjoys going there but she has to be kept on a lead around the ponds, due to the birds, which is not great. Not that she could ever get to them as she does not like swimming. When I arrived there was a huge altercation going on between a woman and a man who could not control his dog, the more she was screaming at him to get his dog out the water away from the birds the more the man was screaming at his dog and the dog just thought it was all a game and ran off. This little Egyptian Goose family had many admirers!  The wind was too cold to entice me to walk across the park to the café so I went home for a coffee instead.

The weather has been so changeable all day. All of a sudden we had a huge thunderstorm that had Xena leaping off her chair, and it was with hail. In the afternoon it looked bright again so I took Xena for another walk in the woods, but we had two hail showers, it was bouncing off Xena's back which she did not like. At the moment it is sunny with clear blue skies again.

I also spent some time researching wine estates in Cape Town as we have a day to visit some when we are there in August - too many to choose from!

Last night my Topaz talk by Joe Houghton was okay, I can't say I learnt anything new as he did not really impart any exciting information that wasn't self explanatory from using the software.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.