House of Ill Repute

More messing about today trying to sort out issues connected to cards etc. and the missing purse.

 Our bank has only sent me one of the three lost credit cards. Because the only place I use the cards is in the Post Office to pay money into our bank (Which I need to do as I get paid in cash and our bank does not have a local branch) and I don't draw cash from cash machines they think I don't use the other two cards enough.  In order to pay my credit card bill I had to pay cash into the one account they have decided I do require a card for and then go online to transfer it to our current account from which I can pay the bill.

 The few loyalty cards I think are worth it (Only 4 out of dozens!) are all sorted except for one now, at least! 

Now our current account is concerned about me paying my Credit card bill for some reason and is insisting I'm being scammed and I daren't pay my bill even though I'm sure it is my credit card I'm paying - I have the statement in front of me!

I've decided I hate the internet! Every site you go on you get that cookie pop-up, then it wants to send you notifications, and if it's a shop website it keeps popping up offers if you sign up for this, that, the other... Why???  I just want to go on, do what I have to do and that's it!  

Anyway - I had a wander into town today and I noticed this hairdressers' down a side alley. It's the kind of place that looks like it is for cool people and not the likes of me, but I do like the look of it - I love the runic lettering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.