Something To Look Forward To

Last night Brian booked more tickets for us to go watch Wigan - at home this time which of course is a much longer trip for us than Sunday's jaunt to Wakey. It bothers me a little that a home ticket is more expensive than when we went to Wakey too!

I hadn't noticed before taking this photo how horizontal banded the printing is. I wish I had seen it before doing some printing of my own...

I didn't check my schedule beforehand, that bridge will have to be crossed when I come to it. But I have to go somewhere other than work, Dad's, shopping and getting to see Jeri and gang once a fortnight as light relief. My life at almost 60 is a million miles from what I had imagined. I'd thought I'd be able to pursue more of my interests and have more adventures once my kids were grown and I was approaching retirement (Which would have been 60 before they started pushing it up. I get why they are, as life expectancy is greater - for now at least... And it is fine for those in offices or working from home. Not so good for those of us doing manual work.)   It's 67 for me now - another 7 years in the chippy! 

Last night was very busy! Busiest night I've worked in my "old" shop since being back there. And I shot myself in the foot at the end of the night too. Hekmat asked me to work Friday and Saturday for my other hours and I said "OK, but this is normally a "Sunday shift" week" - or words to that effect. He replied " Oh, yes - great - you can have Sunday as well!" So that's me working the whole of the bank holiday weekend as I always seem to get the Monday now.

I'm the only member of staff not affected by Ramadan so I guess it's only fair I step up a bit at this time. They know I'm not Christian and that Easter as a religious thing is of no consequence to me. I don't think saying that I need to honour my tradition of spending the most part of the weekend at least slightly inebriated and watching Rugby would go down too well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.