Everyday Life

By Julez

Senecio Vernalis

Or Oxford Ragwort - that's what these pretty wildflowers are, at least according to Google image search... I took this on a bit of pebbly ground near Tesco when I went there after work.

I only went in for a lime, and I ended up spending a tenner! Try as you might you can never get just one thing in a supermarket, can you? One of the things I bought was a bottle of hot chilli sauce which I planned to use to spice up the leftover chilli I was going to have for tea with a jacket spud. But despite being stored in the fridge in a plastic box the chilli had gone mouldy and is now in the bin! I ended up with baked beans and cheese instead. 

Work was very busy again - everyone turns up at the same time and then once they are finally dealt with there is no-one at all for a while before it all goes crazy again!

Once I was home and had done what jobs needed doing I relaxed and watched another Vera episode - I've one more episode of Season 4 left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.