Everyday Life

By Julez

Arboretum

I was up bright and early today - especially for a Saturday.  There's nothing I really have to do, but I wanted to send off some post, buy crusty bread and milk, and find a Blip. 

When I went out I accidentally left my door keys at home. (I know... Again!) I had put them in my bag, then took them out again so they were out ready to lock the bottom lock. It was after I'd shut the door and the yale locked itself that I realised I'd left the keys on the sofa arm. 

So I ended up staying out longer than planned. I sent my mail and decided to walk down to Tesco Express for crusty bread rather than buying it in the Co-op since they'd have tiger bread and I had plenty of time.

 I went through the Arboretum rather than down the road, and took this shot in there. Most of the fallen tree (One of them at least!) was chopped up and shredded yesterday but part has been left  - for insect life to utilise I assume. Some families were also making use of it today. I took this as I liked the light and the flowers on the grass.

Brian was out meeting up with other members of his family as it is his Mum's birthday. I didn't want him to cut his time with them short to come and let me in so I messaged him and asked him to let me know when he was heading home. In the meantime I had a little wander around town - not much was happening really.

Bri was home before he saw my message, but it was not too long a wait. I picked the milk up from the Co-op before going home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.