We had a rather wet walk today, starting in Tideswell, which is why I bring you these daffodils from a corner in Wormhill. It was just too wet to take many photos and the other two were awful.

I hate walking in waterproof trousers so, as it had stopped raining and looked brighter, I took them off, and my jacket, as we approached the last steep hill. It meant I made it up to the top in relative comfort, but unfortunately it then started spitting and my jacket went back on.

I had a steady drive home in heavy rain, then had a bath as I'd somehow got quite cold driving. I've washed the over trousers, they need to dry before Friday morning, done my stretching, cooked dinner, made a fruit cake and done tons of washing up. Having watched an episode of Luther I'm going to switch to Race Across the World... then bed!

PS I saw my first wild garlic and wood anemones this year!

10.87 miles
1,576 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.