About a year ago this 1947 map came into the Mind shop, so I bought it because it shows where I live - Mickleover, to the west of Derby. Of course it's spread rather a lot since then, but somehow manages to retain a little of the village vibe. Not that I want to live in a village, the only time I've done that was in Spain, I'm more of a city suburb gal!

A fortnight ago I bought a clip frame for the map and hung it in the hall, but I realise now that it will look better if I paint the surround. Another job on the list.

I went to the bouldering wall and realised after 30 mins that I probably shouldn't have. I was tired, but that's the trouble with having a 35 year old head on a 69 year old body! I did an hour, then went to have my hair cut and home to pack for the weekend. 

Edit: the whole map

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.