An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Complimentary colours...

Early rise to be at my appointment for my mammogram in Tesco carpark in Perth.  The mammographers were lovely and it was all completed in 20 mins.

Of course there was nothing else for it but to go to Gloagburn afterwards for breakfast.  Asparagus eggs Benedict for D, scrambled egg on toast for me.  Delicious.

D was playing golf at Dunbar so he headed off not long after we got home but not before looking out a suitcase so I could start packing for LeeAnne's 50th birthday weekend at Netherbyres.  Two dressy evenings to consider then casual clothing for during the day.  Lots to think about including jewellery, feather boas and wigs!  Don't ask.  All will become apparent.  Maybe :-)))))

New watercolour sketchbook arrived so did a little ink and wash sketch in it to check the paper quality.  It is excellent and was cheap so I will definitely buy again.

Some crochet then D was home.  I hadn't eaten anything since my Gloagburn breakfast so enjoyed a chicken chasni from our local Indian takeaway.

And just like that it's bedtime again!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.