An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ring a ring of roses…

Woke this morning to no hot water, by that I mean no water coming out of the hot tap! And only a trickle from the cold tap! shit! Oh dear!!

D arranged a plumber visit then we remembered the top of our road has been closed as Scottish water are linking some new properties to the sewage system. A quick call to a neighbour confirmed they were in the same boat and had called Scottish water who said they were aware of the issue and were working to resolve it. Phew! Plumber cancelled.

Took a couple of hours to fix. Long enough to make me realise how much we take hot and cold running water for granted!

After lunch got packed for Oban. Once again my determination to pack light went oot the windae didn’t come to pass. My excuse is I don’t have one having to pack for all weathers :-))

Chinese takeaway for dinner then I finally finished joining the cuddle blanket and got the first round of the border completed. Woo hoo! It’s all packed now to take with us.

We can’t get into our holiday accommodation till 5pm so no rush in the morning. Just need the weather to improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.