An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Emergency flower blip...

I have no idea what I did clicked the wrong button obviously! but instead of the Tesco delivery arriving in my usual time slot of choice (8am-9am) I got a message at 7.30am telling me it would be arriving sometime in my chosen FOUR hour slot between 8am and midday!  

D usually gets Tesco order in and put away but he was leaving to play golf at Leven just after 10am, so it put the scuppers on my plan to spend the morning upstairs getting organised for Oban.  I was downstairs before 10am and the Tesco order arrived just before D left, so he was able to get it after all.  I decided to stay downstairs and get my art stuff sorted for taking away.

Not sure why, but getting my painting stuff together seemed to take most of the afternoon!  It did involve cleaning and tidying as I went so I will come back to a gleaming studio with all my paint mixing trays clean and ready to mix new colours for the work I have planned when I get back :-)

Didn't manage to get any of the cuddle blanket crocheted today and it's now packed to take with us.  It will be Saturday evening before I next get the chance to work on it.  Starting to stress a little about getting it finished but hoping to get a chunk of it done while we are away.  

Really looking forward to Oban.  Have only been once and I think I was about 10 so don't remember much.  D has booked dinner HERE. I'm really looking forward to it.  Hoping to visit Mull too.  

Got my mum's gold gate bracelet back from the jewellers.  £58 to re-attach a link that had come loose and add a safety chain.  I thought that was quite expensive, but I am happy it's fixed and I can wear it again.  

And so another day has slipped by in the blink of an eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.