Wide angle garden

A first picture (I think) of the back garden. We've been clearing out lots of invasive plants: cypress, ivy, cotoneaster and periwinkle. This was Wednesday morning when it was raining so no chance of garden work. Although it had a few better moments later on during the day, by the time we'd walked to the supermarket and back and walked to MacLeods (for padlocks) and back via Pipers for coffee, I was not feeling too good. I had woken up thinking I was so stiff and sore from previous exercise, but (with the benefit of hindsight, writing on Thursday morning), I think it was some sort of 24 hour aches and pains thing, as I feel fine this morning (and have been doing further clearing in the garden....).

As a result, bar having an online meeting with JDz in Florence, I mainly sat under my blanket all day and tried to stay warm. And beat an early retreat to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.