River Tain

The River Tain snakes across the mud flats out to the Dornoch Firth. Over on the other side of the Firth, the houses of Dornoch are visible.

I felt - as trailed in yesterday's blip which I did this morning - much better today. In fact, I was fine to do several shifts in the garden, so that now we now have an empty top corner, bar the stumps of the cotoneaster, and all the plant debris has been bagged up and taken down to the recycling facility (our brown bin being full of cypress offcuts....).

Later on, H called round and - as we thought - the stump removal is not a job for him. I've contacted someone who has a stump grinder. Let's see how that goes. Dealing with decades of garden neglect does have some challenges to it.

While I felt a lot better, I didn't want to risk going swimming this evening, but I hope to have one last swim tomorrow before we depart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.