A walk

This is a late posting.  It’s difficult not being in our own home and being out of routine.

I spent the morning replying to emails, texts and WhatsApp messages that had been building up, so it was good to get up-to-date on that score.  We left the house just before 11:30am to walk to Howick to meet a friend for lunch.  It was a lovely sunny day, but the clouds built up and for a few minutes we had to get out our waterproof jackets to protect us from a light shower.  Then the rain stopped, the sun returned and all was well.  We had a lovely time with our friend, who thinks our move to Oamaru is amazing and who might definitely come to check out Oamaru for herself.  After lunch we walked back home by a different route.  It’s always interesting to see the different styles of houses and gardens when one walks through suburban areas.  The people were certainly very friendly, which was nice.

I spent the afternoon checking out train times and stations in Europe.  It was time well spent and I’ll make the first bookings tomorrow.

I am woefully behind dipping into journals.  I will try to catch up over the weekend.

We walked past this old church on our way to Howick and I thought it was worth a photo.  Then I spotted the letterbox across the road and have included a photo of it just for fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.