Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A garden trip

MrMacD dropped me down to the car park by Scotts Brewery at 9am this morning where I joined a group of like-minded people to go on a tour of five sustainable gardens.  It was a very interesting day and so good to look at the five very different gardens and see the creative ways they’d used old baths, an old spa bath, old clothes racks and lots of other bits and pieces to plant in or give plants a support to grow up.  One of the two ladies who had organised the trip had brought some yummy treats for morning tea and one of the participants offered cheese scones at lunch time.

The rain held off until just as we left the third garden, by which time I was so cold I had to call MrMacD and ask him to meet me at the fourth garden with another layer.  After that it wasn’t long until I was home in the warm, dropped off by a friend who stayed for coffee.  I had also invited two other friends, who turned up with their husbands (all are from the Newcomers’ Group), so it was quite a jolly hour drinking tea or coffee, eating cake and chatting.

After our friends had left MrMacD said he had no idea what we were going to have for supper, so I suggested going out for a curry, which we duly did.  We had Goan Fish Curry - hot for MrMacD, mild for me - and it was delicious.  We’ll definitely go back to that restaurant.

Back home we did Wordle and Quordle and I doing my blip, but I might not look at journals tonight as I’m feeling quite tired after today’s excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.