Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wet Lilac Flowers

Today it is very wet and despite it raining all morning I did have to go out to get some fruit and vegetables. I did look at the Marks and Spencer 'Dine in for Two' deal, but was not inspired, so I left it on the shelf. I did buy some extra nice chocolate desserts from Waitrose while I was in there.

Today's blip is of one of my many lilac flowers, this one is purple rather than the white one I blipped a few days ago. The shiny leaves show how wet it actually is. Like everyone else, Dougal and Florence are fed up with the rain and keep going outside to check whether it has stopped and then wanting to come back in again when the discover that it is still raining and that the grass is very wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.