Mirror, mirror …..

I really want to attempt Ingeborg’s colour block challenge today, but my heart’s not really in it. I have such limited supplies of energy, and I’m so grateful for the little bee that appears in our conservatory. He wanders across the window sill onto the small brass lamp, pausing on its polished surface as if to check out his appearance in its mirrored surface. He’s very sweet - but that side profile reveals an alien apparition only a mother could love. My camera is by my side as I’m lying on the sofa in the sun, so it’s an easy blip. 

I’d hoped so much for a better day today, but sadly I seem to have taken a step backwards. I’m so exhausted by it all, but hopefully Friday - day three on antibiotics - will bring improvements. 

Thanks again for all your kind words - all much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.